photogrid_1478488248074

{EPISODE THREE}

Part One

Ji ha summoned the courage to face him when he asked who she was as she released the lady’s hand slowly. She didn’t know who the lady was or who the guy was, but if she wanted to help her new neighbor, she had to start from somewhere, like right there.

“Yes. I’m her friend!” she replied as she looked straight at the guy only to open her eyes wide in surprise like she had just seen a ghost. “You…..you…” she stuttered.

“What are you doing here?” he asked.

“Who are you?” the lady asked him.

“Why did you allow this lady to come inside? Do you really not know how to act in someone’s else house?” he asked ignoring her question before facing Ji ha. “You! How did you get here?”

“I should be asking you that!” Ji ha snapped. “What are you doing in someone’s apartment?”

“Someone’s apartment? Who? She?” he asked pointing to the lady. “Did she tell you that?”

“I asked you who you are just now” the lady asked.

“Ya! Harry, I still don’t understand you. Can’t you hear her question?” Ji ha asked.

“Do you know him?” the lady asked Ji ha.

“Hey, look here,” he referred to the lady. “You don’t remember, right? I had to leave my own apartment and spend the night out in a hotel just because of you!”

“Why did you?” she asked.

“Because hyung asked me to!”

“Hyung?”

“Your hyung?” Ji ha asked. “Squad leader Park Woo jin?”

“Woo jin oppa?” she asked and paused all of a sudden as if trying to remember something. Closing her eyes, she bit her lips hard as she remembered everything. After leaving work the previous day,  she had called Park Woo jin out to rant about how angry she was and she had gotten herself drunk. She figured out he must have called someone he trusted since he already told her he had work to do. Noticing her shoes beside the couch, she picked it up and made way for the door. “I’m sorry.” she apologized before leaving.

Ji ha watched her leave as she tried putting the pieces together.

“What are you still doing here?” he asked her.

“You…you just moved in here?”

“Are you still asking me that?”

“Why you?”

“What?”

“I mean, didn’t we say not to bump into each other? Why did you move in here?”

“What are you saying?”

“Ya! Move out!”

“What?”

“Move out! We agreed not to bump into each other, so move out!”

“Are you crazy or something? I just moved in and you’re asking me to move out? Why should I?” folding his arms, he paused. “But…how did you know where I live?”

“I live next door, idiot! How else would I have known!”

Lee’s Household.

After breakfast, Min jae walked into her room to get prepared for work. Sung chul was still in his room while Joo won and his mother were left in the sitting room. Joo won paced back and forth while Mi sook sat down watching at him.

“Why are you still here? Shouldn’t you be on your way to the company already?” Mi sook asked him.

“Min jae asked me to drop her off at the hospital. Her car hasn’t arrived yet.”

“When did you become so close with her?”

“We were always like this before she left.” He replied and sat down. “How about you? You only spent one week and came back. I told you to stay there for long. Why did you come back so soon?”

“I came back when I heard your siblings came back.”

“Who told you?”

“Oh Dal chi.”

“Oh Dal chi? That Ajusshi? Are you still seeing him? Omma! I told you not to meet with him again. What do you still need him for?”

“I just asked him if there was any information.”

“Omma!”

“Joo won-ah, I’m doing all this for you.”

“What exactly are you doing for me? Omma, jebal, don’t do anything.”

“Have you found out why Sung jae hasn’t come home yet? Do you know what he might be planning to do?”

“I don’t know.”

“Then find out. You can’t just sit back and do nothing. Min jae would be easy for you to monitor, but not Sung jae. She might not be really interested in the company’s affairs like she said seeing that she’s a resident, but you have to be on the lookout for Sung jae.”

“I’m doing something about it, so leave that for me and let me handle it. I’m more worried about you.”

“Me? I won’t interfere. I’ll do something else.”

“What would you do?”

“What I’ve been doing.”

“Omma, don’t tell me it’s about what you’re looking for. You rejected my help years ago telling me to face the company but you’re still on it. It’s been long. You should stop it already. I don’t know what you’re looking for and just like I’ve been telling you, I’m not interested in finding out what it is. You should forget it since you’ve not found it after all these years.”

“Joo won-ah, whether I find it or not, it’s for me to worry about. If it’ll be the only thing for me to do till I die, I’ll keep on doing it, so you face what you have to do.”

“Omma! If you’re going to be like this, I’ll find it for you! Tell me! What is it? I’ll find it for you!”

Just then, Min jae walked out fully prepared. “What are you looking for?” she asked catching up with Joo won’s last statement. “I can help.”

“It’s nothing for you to worry about.” He replied standing up. “Are you ready?”

Sooni Hawaii Kitchen

Ji ha kept on stealing glances at Harry while she worked. She was frustrated enough with the fact that he couldn’t do anything, however, that was not what was on her mind. The fact that he was her new neighbor worried her a lot and they both argued on who to move out while they walked to work that morning.

“Stop giving me side looks and talk.” He told her.

Stopping what she was doing, she faced him.

“You should move out.” She told him giving him a serious look.

“Why should I be the one to move out? You’ve been there for a very long time, so you should be the one to move out. A change of environment at this stage would benefit you.”

“Ani. You should move out. It’s easier for you to move out since you just moved in. You’re not familiar with the neighborhood yet, so you should move out early.”

While they argued, Ye jun and Sae na watched while working.

“Those two, I wonder what they’re arguing about early this morning.”

“The fact that he doesn’t know how to do anything is something to work on, bearing with his rude act is another thing. Poor Ji ha, she looks so pitiful.”

“Why do you like to….” Do shik was about saying before he was interrupted abruptly by Ye jun.

“What now?” she asked. “If you’re trying to tell us to mind our business, then you should mind yours too. If not, you wouldn’t be talking to us but facing your work.”

“You!”

“Ye jun is right.” Sae na supported.

“Did you two plan this?” he asked them.

“Mind your business!” Ye jun snapped.

“How do you expect me to mind my business when we’re partners! We have the same business to take care of!”

Sighing, Ji ha slammed her palm on the table as Ye jun and Do shik’s argument was overcoming theirs. “Can you two not shout when arguing.”

“It’s not like you don’t shout too.” Ye jun directed to her.

“Raising one’s voice is different from shouting.” Ji ha defended.

“So which one are you doing?” Ye jun asked.

Ji ha was about replying when Harry stuffed vegetables in her mouth all of a sudden making everyone open their eyes wide in surprise, including Ji hyun. “There’s no time, so face your work. I have a lot to learn quickly if you want me to start helping you.”

Unbelievably, Ji ha removed the vegetables in her mouth fixing a stern gaze at Harry all the while. “You, what are you?”

“Your hoobae.” He replied with a smile.

“What kind of hoobae treats his sunbae this way?”

“Me.”

Ji ha suddenly felt like punching him in the face, but looking at her co-workers around, she held back the urge. “I owe you a punch when we’re alone.” She muttered to him silently.

“I’ll wait for it.” He replied sarcastically.

“Ji ha, please pass me the pork. I need to wash it.” Eun soo talked for the very first time that morning.

“Arasso.” Ji ha replied as she made way for the fridge where the pork was. Taking it out, she walked up to where Eun soo was to give it to her only to come face to face with Ji hyun. They stared at each other for a long time before Ji ha finally got herself back to the present. Walking past him, she dropped the pork in front of Eun soo.

“Thank you.” Eun soo told her.

Sighing, Ji hyun got himself a napkin to clean his table with so as to continue with his work. Getting a bowl, he poured water into it to make the cleaning easier. He was about returning back to his table to resume his work when Ji ha turned back all of a sudden only to collide with him making him pour the content in the bowl on her. Feeling sorry for the accident, Ji hyun tried to help her clean the water. Ji ha gave a straight face and stopped him.

“I’m sorry.” He apologized.

Without saying a word, Ji ha removed her apron and walked out of the kitchen. None of the other chefs found what she did as surprising as they went back to work immediately she left. Ji hyun understood why she acted that way but there was nothing he could do as he watched her leave. He had known Ji ha for a very long time and he wasn’t surprised she was starting to act strange. She was someone that never went back on her word. Picking up the bowl that fell when the water splashed on Ji ha, he returned back to his position to continue with his work.

The less busy Harry noticed the look Ji hyun had on his face when he went back to work. He could tell that it was a look of regret. Flashing back to how Ji ha reacted when the water poured on her, he could tell that there was something up with both of them. Removing his apron, he went out in search of Ji ha. He was about giving up the search when he finally saw her by the storeroom crying. Puzzled, he walked up to her and sat beside her.

“Are you crying?” he asked.

Noticing him, Ji ha stopped crying and stood up.

“What are you doing here?” she asked wiping her face.

“I thought you would be changing your clothes. Were you crying?”

“I wasn’t.” she replied quickly. “Something entered my eyes, but I’m fine now.”

“Are you sure?”

“What do you care about?” she asked giving him a straight face. “Get back inside and let’s finish today’s work. And you should move out before I get home!” she added before walking away.

Scoffing, Harry stood up and watched her leave. Surprised by her indifferent behavior, he folded his arms. “Ya! Han Ji ha! Who do you think you’re talking to!”

“You!” she replied far away.

Share your thoughts...

