photogrid_1478488376388

 

FATE; EPISODE TWO PREVIEW

Ji ha resumed back to Sooni Hawaii Kitchen the next week. Their Senior Choi Seung ho paired each chef so as to speed up work and luckily, Ji ha who had always wanted to be a senior was paired with a newbie.

…Just then, Seung ho came inside and caught them talking while they went dead silent immediately at the sight of him.

“Are you supposed to be talking or working? Or do you want to spend extra time working?” he scolded while they all replied in unison excluding Ji hyun.

“No!”

“Then do your work well!” Clearing his throat, he looked towards the door as a guy stepped in. “Everyone, welcome our newest member.” He said before turning to the guy. “Say hello.”

Ye jun, Eun soo and Sae na stared at him while Do shik and Ji hyun gave him quick glances. Ji ha raised her head up only to open them wide in surprise. Slaming the knife she was holding on the table angrily, she exclaimed. “You again?!”…

 

Min jae is back at home and Mi sook and Joo won can’t help but notice her annoying presence.

…“Wow!” Min jae exclaimed. “It’s really nice to be eating home made meal after a very long time.” She turned to Mi sook and smiled. “Omeonim, I missed your cooking. It tastes nice just the way I remember it.”

Mi sook gave her an approving nod knowing she was being sarcastic as she never really liked her cooking and complained a lot before she left.

“No wonder Joo won Oppa is looking fresh.” She commented looking at Joo won still smiling.

Joo won tensed at the name she called him as he was not used to her referring to him like that.

“I think I’ll start taking cooking lessons from you, Omeonim. What do you think?” she asked. Getting no reply, she sighed as she was starting to get frustrated. “Is this how you all eat in silence? This is really boring. Talking while eating, they say, is not good, but keeping quiet throughout an entire meal is not really nice either. It kills mood.” She explained before turning to face her father. “Appa, after seeing me and welcoming me back, you haven’t said anything. Omeonim, Oppa, why aren’t you saying anything? If this is how you guys are, I’ll be forced to run back and never come back!”…

…Min jae sneered. “Reality? You’re uncomfortable with me here, aren’t you?”

“Obviously, I am, but that doesn’t mean there’s anything I can do about it. The truth is your presence here poses as a threat to me but I can’t let that overcome me. That’s me facing reality. Try to do the same too.”

Min jae scoffed. “You really didn’t change at all. Blunt as always.” She commented folding her arms. “I planned to get an apartment of my own.”

“I can help you with that if you want.”

“I changed my mind already.” She replied turning to face him as he also turned to face her. “Living here would be fun than I imagined, don’t you think? For me, I don’t think I’m interested in missing out anything. What do you think about that?”…

 

Ji ha’s junior happened to be no other person than Harry. She has always wanted a junior who would be of help to her, however, Harry was of no help at all, instead he was a pain in the butt to her.

…Sighing in defeat, Ji ha turned to look at Harry with a look that clearly explained how fed up she was. “You! I’ve been wanting to ask you this. Why are you doing this to me?”

“What?” he asked feigning ignorance.

“No matter how hard I think about it, I still don’t understand. Why exactly are you doing this, uhn?”

“What are you talking about?” he asked folding his arms.

Ji ha slammed the knife she was holding on the table. “What do you mean by that? Do you really not know what I’m talking about? Ya! I’ve got a lot of things to do and I can’t do them alone! I need someone that knows what to do, not someone like you!” Calming down, she moved closer to him. “Do you really not know how to do anything?”

Clearing his throat, he released his folded hands. “I can do a few stuffs.”

“Like what?”

“Grocery shopping.”

“Why didn’t they place you at section A instead! That’s not our specialty here!” she snapped.

“Light a gas?”

“Is section C that full already! That’s not what we do here either!” she snapped again.

“Prepare the pots and utensils?”

“We don’t do that too!” she snapped the third time, but this time with anger. “Just what exactly do you know how to do? Preparing ingredients! That’s what we do! Washing, cutting, squeezing, slicing, dicing, mincing and mixing of ingredients! That’s basically what we do here! The rest of the cooking is being taken care of by the other chefs in other sections! Do you really not know how to do anything related to that?”…

 

After work, Ji ha was finally able to let Ji hyun know about her feelings.

…“Then what is it like?!” she asked raising her voice as tears welled up in her eyes. “If it’s not like that, what is it like? If you don’t like someone, then let the person know! Pitying the person isn’t right! If you don’t like someone, don’t confuse the person! But why do you keep on making me misunderstand your actions! Why do you keep on doing things to make me confused!” Pausing, she didn’t take her eyes off him as the accumulated tears in her eyes flowed down her cheeks. When he said nothing, she wiped her tears and sighed. “It’s my fault. It’s my fault for misunderstanding…

Share your thoughts...

