immortal-4fb53426f1d6e

Let the Eku of Ilé hear
And tell its siblings in the bushy setting
Let the Antagonists in my balcony connect their ear
And quickly call for a meeting
That I whom was born by a woman
That I whom was born and used Àrán to back
Will live like Elijah
Forever and ever, I can never die.

After the millennium years of vomiting voraciously
With the innocent ink dancing joyfully
soberly, sympathetically and spiritually
With the ear that perceives from neighbouring country
And the eyes that see beyond boundary
Saving down for its continuous living
For it will happen certainly
Prophesied by the invisible seer already.

Oh, no! I can never die
Alongside the folks on this creativity page of taking off from the sky
The new gods with their works walking at their front
gods that live after death
I can never die
I will continue to knock all brains
Until they think right and make things right
I will continue to beat all hearts
All hearts of immorality, abnormality and inequality
Like Achebe has done
I will continue to lead a good path in creativity.

I have no end
I will continue to reign like rain in rainy season
Now that I know the flaw of death
Now that I know the master of death
I will rather converse with heavenly father for more muse
I will rather buckle down and pen more
For a book is never dead
For creativity is never a waste
I am Immortal
I can never die.
Let the Eku of Ilé hear
And tell its siblings in the bushy setting
Let the Antagonists in my balcony connect their ear
And quickly call for a meeting
That I whom was born by a woman
That I whom was born and used Àrán to back
Will live like Elijah
Forever and ever, I can never die.

©Oyedokun Ibukun 2016

 

oyedokun-ibukun-sowk-20161107_110809

A Nigeria Poet, playwright and prolific writer.
Having Wolé Şóyínkà as his role model, he is of the view to changing his adorable nation for better and the world at large, through Pen. For “Pen speaks louder than violence”.
Being a Student of English in University of Ibadan (Affiliated to OSCOED) he specializes in all the Genres of Literature.
His enthusiasm for oeuvre is at the apex, regardless that he was not born with silver spoon. Rather, he chameleons to Pen lover. “Brighter future ahead” he says.

Share your thoughts...

