nostalgia3-1024x682

 

 
And I slip-sliding to the nostalgia of love
like the slip-sliding road with watery cuffs
A bounded love with heartily hurts
like a surmountable life that rarely hurt.

With your face grinning round me
When I smile, you beautify giggles
When I hum, you sing like my mean
And I slip-slipping to your giggles.

With your tenderly sweet smiles
I could hold on without the tide
I was shaken on the bus without a ride
I was on the trench, holding tight.

Never let going nor loosing
I’d looked in love like a river flooding
I’ve sat and smile in my dream giggling
I dream of the nostalgia loving.

But it’s a dream of a nostalgia
And I slip-sliding to the nostalgia of love
But it’s like a road with broken chords
And a smile in the hurts of nostalgia.
“words from the innocent mind”
©Philip Peace 2016

Share your thoughts...

