Like I Had No Mouth (Hibekay makes a Come-back!)

Like I had no mouth

IMG-20160812-WA0007

Asked and was not given
Always given to others instead
Like I had no mouth.

Beaten up and down
Bullied here and there
Like I had no mouth.

Called all sorts of names
Cheated like a baby
Like I had no mouth.

Dictating what they want
Denandng than I possess
Like I had no mouth.

Entangled when faithful
Eternity thought, not theirs’
Like I had no mouth.

Fighting for nothing
“Foolish fool” they called
Like I had no mouth.

Given less than I deserved
Grudge I never had
Like I had no mouth.

Holding fortune backward
Happy when sad
Like I had no mouth.

Impelled to decide
Intervened into personal issue
Like I had no mouth.

Justa has taken over
Junky is my worth
Like I had no mouth.

Killed in my presence
Kleptomaniac to my properties
Like I had no mouth.

Lied against back to back
Locust they are to truth crop
Like I had no mouth.

Moved from high to low
Made others above
Like I had no mouth.

Never sympathetic
Negligent instead
Like I had no mouth.

Opened secret
Overt privacy
Like I had no mouth.

Prayed for failure
Promised to ruin
Like I had no mouth.

Quarrel without offence
Qualm they never possess
Like I had no mouth.

Right and left
Ridiculed like novice
Like I had no mouth.

Slapped left and right
Sent back home
Like I had no mouth.

Tattered and tatty outfit
“Take it” they said
Like I had no mouth.

Upsy-daisy!
Upon all patience
Like I had no mouth.

Vexed than I could condone
Vicious to the apex
Like I had no mouth.

Where I put; I won’t see
What else will I do?
Like I had no mouth.

Xenophobia they had
Xylophone I played to vanish it
Like I had no mouth.

Years passed
Your hatred and maltreatment continue
Like I had no mouth.

Zoom my mission
Zealous with my Pen
Like I had no mouth.

©Hibeekay2016

Oyedokun Ibukun S.

IMG-20160812-WA0003

A Nigeria Poet, playwright and prolific writer.
Having Wolé Şóyínkà as his role model, he is of the view to changing his adorable nation for better and the world at large, through Pen. For “Pen speaks louder than violence”.
Being a Student of English in Univeristy of Ibadan (Affiliated to OSCOED) he specializes in all the Genres of Literature.
His enthusiasm for oeuvre is at the apex, regardless that he was not born with silver spoon. Rather, he chameleons to Pen lover. “Brighter future ahead” he says.

Share your thoughts...

