The ROAD to HELL… (Thoughts from the LovePoet)

The road to hell, they say,

Is paved with good intentions;

Intentions so blur as the Devil’s smile,

Stealing every precious jewel,

In my possession.
When I sought what I didn’t have,

When I sought what I wanted,

In the midst of me and them,

Forgetting what I have.
Selfish love takes everything in its reach.

If life was a game, I would be a winner ,

But nothing is fair in the game of life ,

Life itself is not a fair game,
So I lost…

©Love poet2016

(Haneefah)

Share your thoughts...

