Shine in Me…

IMG-20160602-WA0000

Shine in me!
Who am I without the light?
Freely is my going out and coming in
In my disposition
Let me light the light.

Shine in me!
As new day sets like Sun
Checking out for shelter
Endowed with encounter
I need your subjugation.

Shine in me!
After the Sun has gone to sleep
The Moon spreading tentacles as duty
Left alone in my gorgeous room set-up.

©Ibukun Oyedokun 2016

A Nigeria Poet, playwright and prolific writer.
Having Wolé Şóyínkà as his role model, he is of the view to changing his country for better and the world as a whole.
He specializes in all the Genres of Literature and oeuvre as a whole.

Name: Oyedokun Ibukun S.
Pen name: Hibikay
Department: English Education
School: University of Ibadan ( Ilesa campus)
State of Origin: Osun
Hobbies: Writing, Drawing and playing football.

If you wish to be a writer, write. Only the educated are free.
A Poet and a Lunatic akins, they both speak in tongues.
08079411072

One thought on “Shine in Me…

  1. I’ve been surfing online more than 4 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made good
    content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

Share your thoughts...

